Skip to main content
Junge Frau mit lockigem, schulterlangen Haar, steht vor einem Eingangsbereich mit Glastüren.

Network for career counseling, orientation and continuing education

Career Services at the University of Cologne

The University of Cologne supports its students on their way into professional life with a wide range of services. These include counseling, coaching, and application portfolio checks, which are organized by the individual faculties as well as on an interdisciplinary basis. Practical projects and lectures, as well as excursions, give students the opportunity to get to know the working world and potential employers and to try things out for themselves. In addition, training and certificate courses are offered to specifically promote the development of career-relevant skills. The offer is basically directed at all students of the University of Cologne.

Logo Universität zu Köln, ProfessionalCenter, FCP
Comicartiges Bild der Career Service Fakultäten

Career Services of the Faculties

At the Career Services of the individual faculties, students of the University of Cologne can take advantage of specific counseling services with regard to starting a career. In addition to general tips on the subject of job applications and application portfolio checks, they can contact companies with the help of the Career Services and receive information on all aspects of starting a career.

> Overview of the Career Services of the faculties

> WiSo Career Service

> Study and Career Counseling Center of the Faculty of Law

> CareerService of the PhilFak

> Career Service HF

Bild des ProfessionalCenter Wissen was kommt: Kompetenz für Studium und Beruf

ProfessionalCenter

The ProfessionalCenter offers a wide range of courses with a view to graduation and entry into the world of work. The practice-oriented offerings bridge the gap between business, society and the university. In various events, students can learn from experienced specialists and managers in interdisciplinary groups.

> To the ProfessionalCenter

junge Frau arbeitet lächeln an ihrem Laptop

Female Career Program

The Female Career Program (FCP) offers female students, doctoral candidates, postdocs and other female employees of the University of Cologne and the University Hospital Cologne the opportunity to specifically address their individual career development - within academia as well as in preparation for the non-university job market.

> To the Female Career Program

Direkt zum Inhalt
Junge Frau mit lockigem, schulterlangen Haar, steht vor einem Eingangsbereich mit Glastüren.

Netzwerk für Karriere-Beratung, Orientierung und Weiterbildung

Career Services an der Universität zu Köln

Die Universität zu Köln unterstützt ihre Studierenden bei ihrem Weg ins Berufsleben mit vielfältigen Angeboten. Dazu gehören u.a. Beratungen, Coachings und Bewerbungsmappenchecks, die sowohl von den einzelnen Fakultäten als auch übergreifend organisiert werden. In Praxisprojekten und -vorträgen sowie bei Exkursionen besteht die Möglichkeit, die Arbeitswelt und potenzielle ArbeitgeberInnen kennenzulernen und sich auszuprobieren. Darüber hinaus werden Trainings und Zertifikatskurse angeboten, die die Entwicklung berufsrelevanter Kompetenzen gezielt fördern. Das Angebot richtet sich grundsätzlich an alle Studierenden der Universität zu Köln.

Logo Universität zu Köln, ProfessionalCenter, FCP
Comicartiges Bild der Career Service Fakultäten

Career Services der Fakultäten

Bei den Career Services der einzelnen Fakultäten können Studierende der Universität zu Köln spezifische Beratungsangebote im Hinblick auf den Berufseinstieg wahrnehmen. Neben allgemeinen Tipps zum Thema Bewerbung und Bewerbungsmappenchecks können sie mit Hilfe der Career Services Kontakt zu Unternehmen aufnehmen und erhalten Informationen rund um den Berufseinstieg.

> Zur Übersicht der Career Services der Fakultäten

> WiSo-Career-Service

> Studien- und Karriereberatungszentrum der Rechtswissenschaftlichen Fakultät

> CareerService der PhilFak

> Career Service HF

Bild des ProfessionalCenter Wissen was kommt: Kompetenz für Studium und Beruf

ProfessionalCenter

Das ProfessionalCenter bietet eine Vielzahl von Lehrveranstaltungen an, die den Abschluss des Studiums und den Einstieg in die Arbeitswelt im Blick haben. Mit dem praxisorientierten Angebot wird eine Brücke zwischen Wirtschaft, Gesellschaft und Universität geschlagen. In verschiedenen Veranstaltungen können die Studierenden in interdisziplinären Gruppen von erfahrenen Fach- und Führungskräften lernen.

> Zum ProfessionalCenter

junge Frau arbeitet lächeln an ihrem Laptop

Female Career Program

Das Female Career Program (FCP) bietet Studentinnen, Doktorandinnen, Postdoktorandinnen und weiteren Mitarbeiterinnen der Universität zu Köln und der Uniklinik Köln die Möglichkeit, sich gezielt mit ihrer individuellen Karriereentwicklung - innerhalb der Wissenschaft sowie zur Vorbereitung auf den außeruniversitären Arbeitsmarkt - auseinanderzusetzen.

> Zum Female Career Program